Award Watchlist Watch: Doak Walker

OSU FootballThe Watchlists continue unabated:

Doak Walker Award (Top College Running Back)
Carlos Hyde, RB

You have to go all the way back to 1995 for the last time an Ohio State Buckeye won the Doak Walker Award. And of course, I don’t have to remind that was 1995 Heisman Trophy Winner, Eddie George.

No one is going to mistake The Big Handsome for Eddie, but Carlos Hyde is certainly a man on a mission (A thousand yard mission) and a Doak Walker Award wouldn’t be a surprise if he completes that mission and becomes Urban Meyer’s first thousand yard rusher.

Previous Watchlists:
Award Watchlist Watch: Outland, Nagurski, Maxwell, Bednarik, Rimington, and Mackey
Award Watchlist Watch: Butkus, Thorpe, and Lombardi
Award Watchlist Watch: Biletnikoff
Award Watchlist Watch: Davey O’Brien

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: