Recap: All The Buckeyes Listed On CFB Award Watch Lists

Now that the eleventy billion award watch lists have all (at least as best I can tell) been announced lets breakdown how all the Buckeyes did…

Paul Hornung Award (Most Versatile Player)

Jalin Marshall and Dontre Wilson

Bednarik Award (Best Defensive Player)

Joey Bosa and Josh Perry

Maxwell Award (Best Player)

Braxton Miller, Cardale Jones, J.T. Barrett, and Ezekiel Elliott

Rimington Award (Best Center)

Jacoby Boren

Mackey Award (Best Tight End)

Nick Vannett

Ray Guy Award (Best Punter)

Cameron Johnston

Nagurski Award (Best Defensive Plyer)

Vonn Bell, Joey Bosa, Darron Lee, Joshua Perry, and Adolphus Washington

Outland Trophy (Best Interior Lineman)

Taylor Decker, Pat Elflein, and Adolphus Washington

Thorpe Award (Best Defensive Back)

Vonn Bell

Butkus Award (Best Linebacker)

Raekwon McMillan and Josh Perry

Biletnikoff Award (Best WR)

Michael Thomas

Davey O’Brien Award (Best QB)

Cardale Jones

Doak Walker (Best RB)

Ezekiel Elliott

Lombardi Award (Best Lineman or Linebacker)

Joey Bosa, Taylor Decker, Darron Lee, Pat Elfien, and Adolphus Washington

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: